15
Aug
13

Water lilies

DSC_1741 copy.

.

Click here to visit YesBut’s Black & White Picture Gallery

8 Responses to “Water lilies”


  1. 15 August, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    More than ‘like’—LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The water, the colors, textures–composition–wonderful.

  2. 15 August, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    Would it be okay if I reblogged this?

    • 15 August, 2013 at 6:41 pm

      OK. On condition that I am credited as the photographer and there is a link to this blog.

      • 15 August, 2013 at 7:03 pm

        I wouldn’t do it any other way. Merci.
        I may use it in conjunciton with a post of a novel I’m test driving in sections on my blog. The female lead is named Lily. And, well, since I know where the story is going– such waterlilies may be quite suitable thematically. Hmmm. Your art seem is stimulating my nerve centers. Thank you very much, yesbuts.

        • 17 August, 2013 at 8:26 pm

          Hi yesbuts,
          I’ve finally managed to get a respectable version of your beautiful photo into my post. I cited the @ as you have it on your sidebar “@yesbut” and put a link to your blog separate from the photo to make it ‘clear’. I think WP’s changes to some options that affect my theme create image issues so I’ve done my best at the moment. I used to be able to insert with a link that left good pingbacks but lately that’s been very problematic. Your “water lilies” heads up “Breaskfast Special, #23, Why Sarge Throws Freight.” Thank you very much.


Comments are currently closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 495 other followers

